Live Scores Upcoming Results
01-Jun-2016 09:27:00 GMT
ICC Champions Trophy 2017

India face Pakistan in Champions Trophy 2017

Dubai: Two of cricket's traditional rivalries will be on show in the 2017 Champions Trophy, with the hosts England and Australia being put in Group A, and India and Pakistan in Group B. Group A also contains New Zealand, which means there will also be a trans-Tasman clash in the first round.

The opening game of the tournament is on June 1 between England and Bangladesh, who will be making their first appearance in the competition. Cardiff, the Oval and Edgbaston are the venues for the event, which comprises 15 matches in 18 days, with the final at the Oval on June 18.

Groups (based on teams' rankings as on 30 September 2015; "x" denotes seeding)

Group A: Australia (x-1), New Zealand (x-4), England (x-6) and Bangladesh (x-7)

Group B: India (x-2), South Africa (x-3), Sri Lanka (x-5) and Pakistan (x-8)

Thu, 1 June - England v Bangladesh, The Oval (d)
Fri, 2 June - Australia v New Zealand, Edgbaston (d)
Sat, 3 June - Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval (d)
Sun, 4 June - India v Pakistan, Edgbaston (d)
Mon, 5 June - Australia v Bangladesh, The Oval (d/n)
Tue, 6 June - England v New Zealand, Cardiff (d)
Wed, 7 June - Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston (d/n)
Thu, 8 June - India v Sri Lanka, The Oval (d)
Fri, 9 June - New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff (d)
Sat, 10 June - England v Australia, Edgbaston (d)
Sun, 11 June - India v South Africa, The Oval (d)
Mon, 12 June - Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff (d)
Wed, 14 June - First semi-final (A1 v B2), Cardiff (d)
Thu, 15 June - Second semi-final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston (d)
Sun, 18 June - Final, The Oval (d)
Mon, 19 June - Reserve day (d)

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links