Live Scores Upcoming Results
12-Feb-2017 03:45:00 GMT
South Africa in New Zealand 2016-17

Taylor left out of New Zealand T20 squad

Wellington: New Zealand senior batsman Ross Taylor has again been kept out of the New Zealand Twenty20 squad named Sunday to play South Africa on Friday.

New Zealand Cricket announced its Twenty20 and one-day international squads, with Corey Anderson and Tom Bruce preferred over Taylor to prop up the middle order in the game's shortest form.

Taylor is the third-highest run scorer for New Zealand in Twenty20 cricket but has not been required since the World T20 11 months ago.

Leg spinner Ish Sodhi retained his place in the ODI squad along with Mitchell Santner, while big-hitting all-rounder Colin Munro was dropped with Jimmy Neesham taking over the number six spot.

Luke Ronchi will also make his return to both forms of the game after missing the recent Australia series because of injury.

New Zealand play South Africa in a one-off Twenty20 in Auckland on Friday and a five-match ODI series starting in Hamilton beginning Sunday, February 19.

New Zealand Twenty20 squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Ben Wheeler, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Trent Boult, Tom Bruce, Lockie Ferguson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi and Tim Southee.

New Zealand ODI squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi (wk), Neil Broom, Lockie Ferguson, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi and Trent Boult.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links