Live Scores Upcoming Results
05-Sep-2017 10:43:00 GMT
India in England 2018

India tour of England 2018 Itinerary Announced

New Delhi: India will tour England in 2018 for three T20Is, three ODIs and five Test matches starting from July 3.

The first T20I is scheduled to take place at Old Trafford while the teams will then move to Cardiff and Bristol for the second and third T20Is respectively.

The ODI series will commence from July 12 at Trent Bridge and the second match will be played on July 14 at Lord’s while the third encounter will take place in Headingley.

Edgbaston would host the first Test from August 1, followed by Lord’s, Trent Bridge, Ageas Bowl and Kia Oval. The last time India visited England for a Test series was in 2014 where the MS Dhoni-led side lost five-match series 1-3.

Full schedule
3 July - 1st T20I, Old Trafford
6 July - 2nd T20I, Cardiff
8 July - 3rd T20I, Bristol
12 July - 1st ODI, Trent Bridge
14 July - 2nd ODI, Lord’s
17 July - 3rd ODI, Leeds
1-5 August - 1st Test, Edgbaston
9-13 August - 2nd Test, Lord’s
18-22 August - 3rd Test, Trent Bridge
30 August-3 September - 4th Test, Ageas Bowl
7-11 September - 5th Test, Kia Oval

On the other side, India last played a limited overs tournament in England when they featured in the ICC Champions Trophy earlier this year. Virat Kohli-led Indian team had a decent run in the tournament where they registered a berth in the final but lost to arch rivals Pakistan and failed to defend the title.

Presently, England are playing a three-Test series against West Indies that is squared at 1-1 with one match remaining. On the other side, Kohli’s men are on a tour of Sri Lanka.

The Men in Blue have already clinched the Test and ODI series, 3-0 and 5-0 respectively and will play the only T20I on Wednesday.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links