Live Scores Upcoming Results
09-Oct-2017 11:37:00 GMT
India v Australia, 2nd T20I, Guwahati

India look to seal T20I series against Australia

Guwahati: After a nine-wicket win in rain-marred first match in Ranchi Saturday, India will look to continuing their domination of Australia and seal the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati on Tuesday.

The hosts, who produced a brilliant all-round show in the previous match, will hope to deliver a similar performance here.

The batting department will largely be dependent on hard hitting batsmen Rohit Sharma, skipper Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Hardik Pandya.

Batsmen Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav will only look to adding depth to the formidable India batting.

Kohli might also fancy including veteran pacer Ashish Nehra in the team.

Pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will spearhead the bowling department for the hosts. Wrist spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav will look to provide brakes on the Australian batting which failed to look lethal in the previous match.

However, the seventh ranked Australian side will look to re-work on their strategies to get back to winning ways in the T20I series.

Skipper David Warner along with Aaron Finch and Glenn Maxwell will be the key batsmen for the visitors to get them off to a flying start.

The bowling will largely depend on pacer Nathan Coulter-Nile and spinner Adam Zampa, who failed to click in the last T20I.

Teams from

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ashish Nehra, Lokesh Rahul and Axar Patel.

Australia: David Warner (captain), Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, Travis Head, Tim Paine (wk), Daniel Christian, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye and Kane Richardson.

Stats and trivia

  • India won last seven T20I against Australia, last time India lost a T20I to Australia was in the 2012 World T20 in Sri Lanka.
  • This wiil be first International match at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati.

Match facts
Tuesday October 10, 2017 (d/n)
Start time 1900 local (1330 GMT)

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links