Live Scores Upcoming Results
18-Nov-2017 09:10:00 GMT
Nidahas Trophy 2017-18

Sri Lanka Host India and Bangladesh for T20 tri-series

Colombo: India will be playing in a T20 tri-series against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh from March 8-20 in 2018.

This was the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced fixtures for the same on Friday with all games set to be held in Colombo.

The tri-nation series will be played while commemorating the occasion of Sri Lanka’s 70 years of independence.

This comes after Sri Lanka agreed to tour India for a short tour featuring the ongoing three-match Test series followed by three ODIs and three T20Is as a part of India's 70th Independence day celebrations.

The sereis will be known as the Nidahas Trophy 2018. All the matches being played at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo and night match starts from 19:00 local time.

India's 51-day tour of South Africa will come to an end on February 24, two weeks before the start of Independence Cup.

Nidahas Trophy 2017-18 Itinerary

  • 1st match - 8 March
  • 2nd match - 10 March
  • 3rd match - 12 March
  • 4th match - 14 March
  • 5th match - 16 March
  • 6th match - 18 March
  • Final - 20 March

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links