Live Scores Upcoming Results
15-Dec-2017 05:25:00 GMT
Bangladesh news

Bangladesh to host Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe in January 2018

Dhaka: Bangladesh will host a tri-Nation series involving Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe in January 2018.

The series will commence from January 15 with hosts taking on Zimbabwe.

A total of six matches will be played before the summit clash on January 27. All the games will be played at Dhaka.

Bangladesh will begin as favourites; they are ranked above, at No. 6, both sides in ICC ODI rankings.

The series will be followed by two Tests and T20Is against Sri Lanka.

The Test series will be played in Chittagong and Dhaka respectively. The first Test will commence from January 31, while the second will be played from February 8.

The two T20Is, in Dhaka and Sylhet, will be played on February 15 and 18 respectively.

Tri-series schedule

  • 1st match: January 15 - Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe
  • 2nd match: January 17 - Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe
  • 3rd match: January 19 - Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka
  • 4th match: January 21 - Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe
  • 5th match: January 23 - Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe
  • 6th match: January 25 - Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka
  • Final: January 27

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka series itinerary

  • 1st Test: January 31-February 4 at Chittagong
  • 2nd Test: February 8-12 at Mirpur
  • 1st T20I: February 15 at Mirpur
  • 2nd T20I: February 18 at Sylhet

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links