Scores Upcoming Results
10-Feb-2018 11:00:00 GMT
Sri Lanka in Bangladesh 2018

Shakib back to lead Bangladesh in first T20I

Dhaka: Shakib Al Hasan, who missed the two-Test series against Sri Lanka, which Bangladesh lost 1-0, has returned as captain to the Twenty20 International set-up for the first fixture of a two-match series against the same opponents, starting on 15 February in Dhaka.

The 15-man squad for the game includes four uncapped players: Abu Jahed Rahi, Ariful Haque, Zakir Hasan and Afif Hossain.

Jahed, a right-arm fast-medium bowler, has 34 wickets from 30 T20 matches, while Haque, a middle-order batsman, has scored 584 runs from 44 games at a strike rate of 122.68, and Hasan is a wicketkeeper-batsman with 18 T20 appearances under his best.

Bangladesh squad for first T20I: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain.

Changes in squad as per last T20

Tamim Iqbal, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Afif Hossain

Out: Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Shafiul Islam, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Taskin Ahmed

The teams have a two-day gap after the first match before playing the second and final game in Sylhet on 18 February.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links