Live Scores Upcoming Results
13-Feb-2018 10:59:00 GMT
India in South Africa 2018

Jonker and Dala named in South African T20I squad

Port Elizabeth: South Africa on Tuesday named three newcomers in their 14-man squad for the T20 international series against India.

Batsman Christiaan Jonker, fast bowler Junior Dala and wicketkeeper-batsman Heinrich Klaasen are new caps in the Proteas squad which will be captained by JP Duminy in the continued absence through injury of Faf du Plessis.

Klaasen is part of the ODI team as well and played a leading role in South Africa's comeback win in the 4th ODI at Johannesburg, which helped them stay alive in the series against India.

Leg spinner Imran Tahir, who had claimed to have been racially abused in the Johannesburg ODI, has been rested for the series, along with several other regulars, as the Proteas prepare to take on Australia in March.

Standard Bank South Africa T20I squad: JP Duminy (capt), Farhaan Behardien, Junior Dala, AB de Villiers, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links