Live Scores Upcoming Results
10-Apr-2018 14:29:00 GMT
Zimbabwe news

Zimbabwe to host Australia, Pakistan for T20 tri-series in July

Harare: Australia will tour Zimbabwe for the first time since 2014 in July, with the dates for the T20I tri-series confirmed today.

The Australians will take on the hosts and Pakistan in the 20-over format, their first-ever T20I matches in Zimbabwe, with Pakistan then staying on for a five-match ODI series.

The triangular series will be played at Harare Sports Club in the capital, while Bulawayo’s Queens Sports Club will host the ODI series.

Australia's time in Harare will be preceded by a five-match ODI series and one-off T20I against England in the UK from June 13-28.

T20 tri-series at Harare:

  • July 1: 1st match - Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
  • July 2: 2nd match - Pakistan vs Australia
  • July 3: 3rd match - Zimbabwe vs Australia
  • July 4: 4th match - Zimbabwe vs Pakistan
  • July 5: 5th match - Pakistan vs Australia
  • July 6: 6th match - Zimbabwe vs Australia
  • July 8: Final

That tour will see a new-look Australia team unveiled, with a new coach, captain and vice-captain taking charge after the ball-tampering controversy in South Africa led to the suspensions of Steve Smith and David Warner, and ultimately the resignation of then coach Darren Lehmann.

Pakistan will then stay on for bilateral ODI-leg of five matches to be staged at Bulawayo's Queens Sports Club from July 13.

Meanwhile, Pakistan visited Zimbabwe for a 2-match T20I and 3-match ODI series in 2015 and triumphed 2-0 in both formats.

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan ODI series at Bulawayo
13 July 2018: First ODI
16 July 2018: Second ODI
18 July 2018: Third ODI
20 July 2018: Fourth ODI
22 July 2018: Fifth ODI

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links