Live Scores Upcoming Results
30-Apr-2018 05:21:00 GMT
India in Australia 2018-19

India tour of Australia 2018-19 Itinerary Announces

Melbourne: Australian cricket chiefs are still trying to convince reluctant India to play a day-night Test in Adelaide this year after releasing their international playing schedule on Monday.

Cricket Australia have scheduled the opening Test of the four-Test India series in Adelaide from December 6-10, with hopes it will be a pink ball match following concept successes against New Zealand, South Africa and England in recent years.

Australia believes day-night Test cricket is the future of the sport and perhaps the only way to save the format despite boom television ratings and record crowds.

But the powerful Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have so far resisted CA's overtures.

CA will play a pink-ball Test against Sri Lanka in Brisbane from January 24-28 next year, but chief executive James Sutherland said he was still negotiating with India.

Sutherland has been pushing hard at International Cricket Council level for the new Test Championship schedule to include day-night Tests, but the powerful BCCI has a big say in outcomes.

India tour of Australia dates:

  • First T20: Gabba, November 21
  • Second T20: Melbourne Cricket Ground, November 23
  • Third T20: Sydney Cricket Ground, November 25
  • First Test: Adelaide Oval, December 6-10
  • Second Test: Perth Stadium, December 14-18
  • Third Test: MCG, December 26-30
  • Fourth Test: SCG, January 3-7
  • First ODI: SCG, January 12
  • Second ODI: Adelaide Oval, January 15
  • Third ODI: MCG, January 18

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links