Live Scores Upcoming Results
20-May-2018 12:11:00 GMT
Afghanistan vs Bangladesh 2018

Mosaddek Hossain back in Bangladesh T20 squad

Dhaka: Mosaddek Hossain has managed to make the cut to Bangladesh’s 15-member squad that will take on Afghanistan for three T20 internationals in Dehradun in next month.

Hossain had last represented Bangladesh in a T20 back in April 2017 against Sri Lanka. He, however, recently slammed a century in a domestic game in Bangladesh.

While Hossain’s comeback came on expected lines since the selectors were willing to tinker with the squad, the trio of Imrul Kayes, Nurul Hasan and Taskin Ahmed failed to retain their spot.

Hasan, Kayes and Ahmed had all been part of the side that played in the Nidahas Trophy earlier this season.

Ahmed is learnt to yet regain full fitness and hence wasn’t picked. Abu Jayed and Ariful Haque, who were also part of that series but failed to get a game, have also been retained.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Capt.), Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Miraz, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links