Live Scores Upcoming Results
19-Jun-2018 05:51:00 GMT
Bangladesh in West Indies 2018

Bangladesh announce Test squad for West Indies tour

Dhaka: Bangladesh have announced their Test squad for Bangladesh’s tour of the West Indies under new head coach Steve Rhodes.

Abu Jayed picked for West Indies Tests. Fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman has been named among the standbys for the two Tests in the West Indies next month, after he had been sidelined with a toe injury recently. He had missed the T20I series against Afghanistan and was expected to take up to three weeks to recover when he was ruled out in the last week of May.

The players will convene in Mirpur on 20 June before leaving for the Caribbean on 23 June to compete in a two-Test series against the West Indies beginning at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua on 4 July. The second Test will take place at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica, from 12 July.

The Windies and Bangladesh will then face each other in three ODIs and three T20Is.

Bangladesh squad
Shakib Al Hasan (capt.), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Litton Das, Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hassan, Taijul Islam, Kamrul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Abu Jayed, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shafiul Islam.

Standbys: Yeasin Arafat, Abu Haider, Naeem Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links