Scores Upcoming Results
30-Nov-2018 11:28:00 GMT
Sri Lanka in New Zealand 2018-19

Kumara, Pradeep return for New Zealand Tests

Colombo: Sri Lanka announced a 17-man squad for their upcoming away Test series against New Zealand in December, with Dinesh Chandimal returning to the side after an injury lay-off.

Chandimal missed the majority of Sri Lanka’s home Test series against England after sustaining a groin injury in the first Test. They went down 3-0 in the series.

Chandimal, who will be back to captain the side in New Zealand, has Dimuth Karunaratne as his deputy for the two-match Test series which begins at Wellington on December 15. The second Test will be played at Christchurch from December 26 and will be followed by three ODIs and one T20I.

Fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep and Lahiru Kumara have also been brought back into the squad keeping in mind seaming conditions. Lahiru Thirimanne and wicketkeeper-batsman Sadeera Samarawickrama have also made a comeback.

Dinesh Chandimal (capt. & wk), Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Angelo Mathews, Roshen Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Dushmantha Chameera

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links