Live Scores Upcoming Results
04-Jan-2019 03:07:00 GMT
India in Australia 2018-19

Siddle, Khawaja return to Australia one day squad for India series

Sydney: Veterans Usman Khawaja, Peter Siddle, and Nathan Lyon were Friday reviewed to a patched up Australian one-day squad to play India with an eye on the World Cup in England in the not so distant future.

After a poor keep running in the constrained overs organize, selectors savagely chopped out Travis Head, Chris Lynn, D'Arcy Short, Ben McDermott and allrounder Ashton Agar.

Knocking down some pins initiates Mitch Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins are missing in the wake of being requested to rest and get ready for two up and coming Tests against Sri Lanka.

National selector Trevor Hohns said that after Australia lost to South Africa 2-1 toward the beginning of the late spring, a change was expected to turn things around.

Seamer Siddle's arrival was an astonishment. He played his most recent one-day global in November 2010, yet gets another possibility with the nation's best quick bowlers inaccessible.

He will lead the assault nearby Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, and Billy Stanlake.

Khawaja returns following a very nearly two-year oust while Lyon replaces Agar subsequent to being ignored for the ongoing South Africa arrangement. Test players Mitch Marsh and Peter Handscomb were likewise included, with Aaron Finch the chief.

Australia play three one-dayers against India, starting in Sydney on January 12 before moving to Adelaide and Melbourne.

Australia's 14-man squad

Aaron Finch (capt), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links