Scores Upcoming Results
20-Aug-2019 04:42:00 GMT
New Zealand in Sri Lanka 2019

Williamson rested for Sri Lanka T20 Series

Christchurch: Pacer Tim Southee will be leading New Zealand in the upcoming T20I series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand Cricket (NZC) confirmed on Tuesday.

The country's cricketing body announced a 14-member squad for the three-match T20I series against the Islanders.

Regular skipper Kane Williamson and pacer Trent Boult have been given a rest for the series.

Ross Taylor and Martin Guptill have been named in the squad to give the side a perfect blend of experience and youth.

Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner and Todd Astle have been added into the team to bolster the spin-bowling attack.

Currently, New Zealand and Sri Lanka are taking on each other in the two-match Test series. The first Test was won by Sri Lanka by six wickets.The second Test is slated to begin from August 22 whereas the T20I series will start from September 1.

New Zealand's squad for three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka:
Tim Southee (c), Todd Astle, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Seth Rance, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links