Scores Upcoming Results
30-Dec-2020 07:06:00 GMT
West Indies in Bangladesh 2021

West Indies name Test and ODI squads for Bangladesh tour

St. Kitts: Kraigg Brathwaite will captain the West Indies Test side while Jason Mohammed will skipper the ODI team for their upcoming tour of Bangladesh.

Cricket West Indies have named their squads for the tour, which includes three ODIs and two Tests in Chattogram and Dhaka.

Ten Windies players have declined the opportunity to tour due to COVID-19 related concerns or personal fears. Jason Holder, Kieron Pollard, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer and Nicholas Pooran have all opted out, while Fabian Allen and Shane Dowrich are unavailable due to personal reasons.

The Test squad will be led by the experienced Brathwaite, with Jermaine Blackwood as vice-captain. Former Trinidad & Tobago and West Indies A captain Mohammed will lead the ODI team with Sunil Ambris as his deputy.

Kavem Hodge, the right-handed top-order batsman, has earned a maiden call-up to the Test squad, while left-handed opener Shayne Moseley and all-rounder Kyle Mayers will also be touring in the Test squad for the first time, after making trips to England and New Zealand as reserves earlier this year. Mayers made his T20I debut against New Zealand last month.

Two players have earned their first ODI call-ups – all-round left-arm spinner Akeal Hosein, and Kjorn Ottley, a left-handed top-order batsman.

The West Indies touring party are due to arrive in Dhaka on January 10 and the series will run until February 15.

West Indies Test squad:
Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Kavem Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Shayne Moseley, Veerasammy Permaul, Kemar Roach, Raymon Reifer, Jomel Warrican.
West Indies ODI squad:
Jason Mohammed (captain), Sunil Ambris (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Andre McCarthy, Kjorn Ottley, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Tour Schedule

January 20: 1st ODI, SBNCS, Dhaka
January 22: 2nd ODI, SBNCS, Dhaka
January 25: 3rd ODI, ZACS, Chattogram
February 3-7: 1st Test Match, ZACS, Chattogram
February 11-15: 2nd Test Match, SBNCS, Dhaka

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links