Scores Upcoming Results
12-Sep-2021 10:20:00 GMT
England news

England to host New Zealand, India and South Africa in 2022

London: England's men will start their 2022 summer with three Tests against world champions New Zealand, before welcoming India and South Africa.

The first Test of the summer, against the Black Caps, will be played at Lord's on 2 June.

That Test series is followed by three Twenty20 matches (T20s) and three one-day internationals (ODI) against India, from 1 July.

South Africa's tour of England begins with three ODIs and three T20s in July.

A three-Test series will follow, starting at Lord's on 17 August.

It has also been confirmed the 2022 Vitality Blast Finals Day - English cricket's domestic T20 competition - will be held at Edgbaston on Saturday, 16 July, two months earlier than this summer.

England men's home summer schedule 2022

Tests v New Zealand

2-6 June: First Test, Lord's
10-14 June: Second Test, Trent Bridge
23-27 June: Third Test, Headingley

White-ball series v India

1 July: First T20, Old Trafford
3 July: Second T20, Trent Bridge
6 July: Third T20, Ageas Bowl
9 July: First ODI, Edgbaston
12 July: Second ODI, Kia Oval
14 July: Third ODI, Lord's

South Africa series

19 July: First ODI, Emirates Riverside
22 July: Second ODI, Old Trafford
24 July: Third ODI, Headingley
27 July: First IT20, Bristol
28 July: Second IT20, Sophia Gardens
31 July: Third IT20, Ageas Bowl
17-21 August: First Test, Lord's
25-29 August: Second Test, Edgbaston
8-12 September: Third Test, Kia Oval

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links