Scores Upcoming Results
20-Jul-2011 10:22:00 GMT
ICC Dream Team

Four Indians & Aussies in ICC Dream XI

Dubai: Australia and India have dominated the selection of the International Cricket Council People's Dream XI, which was revealed on Monday.

The two nations each had four players in the team, based on 250,000 votes cast on the ICC's website, while West Indies had two and Pakistan the other.

The fans did not find room for West Indies legends Garfield Sobers or Malcolm Marshall, with England and New Zealand among the countries not to feature.

India's opening batsman Virender Sehwag was the surprise selection.

People's Dream XI:
Virender Sehwag (India), Sunil Gavaskar (India), Donald Bradman (Australia), Sachin Tendulkar (India), Brian Lara (West Indies), Kapil Dev (India), Adam Gilchrist (wk) (Australia), Shane Warne (Australia), Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Curtly Ambrose (West Indies), Glenn McGrath (Australia).

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links