Live Scores Upcoming Results
26-Dec-2010 09:15:00 GMT
South Africa v India, 2nd Test, Durban, 1st day

Gambhir Out as South Africa Put India to Bat

Durban: South African captain Graeme Smith won the toss and chose to bowl against India in the second Test at Kingsmead in Durban on Sunday.

India are playing without Gautam Gambhir, who injured his left hand during the first Test at Centurion but paceman Zaheer Khan is back in the side.

India have left out Suresh Raina. Murali Vijay has replaced Gambhir in the line-up while Zaheer has taken place of Jaidev Unadkat. Cheteshwar Pujara has replaced Raina in the final XI.

South Africa have fielded the same side that won the first Test.


South Africa: Graeme Smith (captain), Alviro Petersen, Jacques Kallis, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Ashwell Prince, Mark Boucher, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Paul Harris, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Murali Vijay, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth.

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links