Scores Upcoming Results
07-Jun-2010 11:54:00 GMT
Asia Cup, 2010

India Announced Squad For Asia Cup, Tendulkar Rested

Mumbai: The BCCI has accepted Sachin Tendulkar's request to be rested for the Asia Cup and has not included him in the squad for the tournament in Sri Lanka.

Saurabh Tiwary, the Jharkhand batsman, has received his maiden call-up in a 15-man team that is significantly stronger than the side that failed to qualify for the tri-series final in Zimbabwe.

MS Dhoni returns to captain a team that is bolstered by the return of Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar and Ashish Nehra.

Yuvraj Singh, however, has not been included in the squad, while Yusuf Pathan has been dropped from the team that toured Zimbabwe.

Squad: MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda, R Ashwin, Saurabh Tiwary.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links