Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, history, results, stats and updates on New Zealand tour of South Africa from August 19-31, 2016.

Result: South Africa won the series by 1-0

New Zealand tour of South Africa 2016

Date & time Detail
Fri 19 - Tue 23
10:30 local | 08:30 GMT
1st Test - South Africa vs New Zealand
Kingsmead, Durban
Match drawn
Sat 27 - Tue 30
10:00 local | 08:00 GMT
2nd Test - South Africa vs New Zealand
SuperSport Park, Centurion
South Africa won by 204 runs

The New Zealand cricket team toured South Africa from 19 to 31 August 2016 for a two-match Test series. This was first time Proteas host Test in August after successful in hosting limited over series in 2015 winter. There has never been any Tests in South Africa in September either. The previous earliest was the first Test of the 1902-03 series against Australia ifrom 11-October.

South Africa won the series 1-0, with a 204-run victory in the second Test after most of the play in the first Test was affected by rain. It was South Africa's fifth consecutive series win against New Zealand.

Series Squad

South Africa Test Squad (02-Aug-2016)

Faf du Plessis (Captain), Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Dane Piedt, Vernon Philander, Wayne Parnell, Chris Morris, Dean Elgar, Jean-Paul Duminy, Quinton de Kock (Wicket Keeper), Stephen Cook, Temba Bavuma, Hashim Amla, Kyle Abbott, Stiaan van Zyl

New Zealand squad (10-Jun-2016)

Kane Williamson (Captain), Tim Southee, Henry Nicholls, Mark Craig, Doug Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, BJ Watling (Wicket Keeper), Luke Ronchi (Wicket Keeper), Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results