Live Scores Upcoming Results
23-Apr-2018 11:06:00 GMT
Sri Lanka in South Africa 2018-19

South Africa host Sri Lanka ahead of 2019 World Cup

Cape Town: Cricket South Africa have announced their home schedule for the 2018/19 season that will see tours by Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe, with the focus on One-Day Internationals ahead of the World Cup next year.

There will be a just a week's break before the end of Pakistan's tour and the arrival of Sri Lanka for tests in Durban (Feb. 13-17) and Port Elizabeth (Feb 21-25).

The sides will also be involved in a series of five ODIs and three Twenty20 fixtures that will finish on Mar. 24.

South Africa's summer will get underway with a limited overs tour by Zimbabwe that will include three ODIs and three Twenty20 fixtures between Sept. 30 and Oct. 14.

South Africa are ranked second in the world in tests and ODIs, but only sixth in Twenty20 internationals. Their next assignment is a tour of Sri Lanka that has matches in all three formats and starts in mid-July.

Sri Lanka tour of South Africa 2019 itinerary
February 13-17: 1st Test, Durban
February 21-25: 2nd Test, Port Elizabeth
March 3: 1st ODI, Johannesburg
March 6: 2nd ODI, Centurion (D/N)
March 10: 3rd ODI, Durban
March 13: 4th ODI, Port Elizabeth (D/N)
March 16: 5th ODI, Cape Town (D/N)
March 19: 1st T20I, Cape Town (D/N)
March 22: 2nd T20I, Centurion (D/N)
March 24: 3rd T20I, Johannesburg

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links