Scores Upcoming Results
In case you are looking for ICC Champions Trophy Winners, the information given in this article will surely suffice.

Champions Trophy Winners

Champions Trophy, one of the most coveted cricket tournaments of the present times, has been played amongst the cricket-playing nations since the year 1998. The fight for the championship takes place every two years, with the matches being spread out over a two-week period. Initially called the Knock Out Tournament, its name was changed to ICC Champions Trophy in the year 2002 and it has been carried over ever since.

After the first Champions Trophy of 1998, then called ICC Knock Out Tournament, South Africa emerged as the winner, beating West Indies by four wickets, in a match that was played in Dhaka, Bangladesh. The latest Champions Trophy was held in the year 2006, with Australia being declared the winner. It beat West Indies by eight wickets, to win its first ever Champions Trophy.

In 2013 ICC Champions Trophy India beat host England by five runs. India and Australia won world second largest ODI tournament twise. As for the winners in the interim championships, the names have been listed below.

Champions Trophy Winners

Year Winner Runner Host Format
1998 South Africa West Indies Dhaka, Bangladesh Knockout
2000 New Zealand India Nairobi, Kenya Knockout
2002 India and Sri Lanka (final was washed out) Sri Lanka Round Robin
2004 West Indies England England Round Robin
2006 Australia West Indies India Round Robin
2009 Australia New Zealand South Africa Round Robin
2013 India England England Round Robin
2017 Pakistan India England Round Robin

Scores Upcoming Results