Scores Upcoming Results
28-Oct-2020 03:48:00 GMT
India in Australia 2020-21

Adelaide to host day-night Test, MCG keeps Boxing Day match

Image courtesy:
Image courtesy:

Melbourne: Adelaide will host a day-night Test, and Melbourne Cricket Ground will keep the traditional Boxing Day Test as part of the four-match series between India and Australia, the Cricket Australia (CA) confirmed on Wednesday.

The tour begins with the white ball fixtures with the ODIs being played on November 27, 29, and December 2 at Sydney Cricket Ground and at the Manuka Oval in Canberra respectively.

The first T20I will also be played in Canberra on December 4 and the rest two on December 6 and 8 at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The Test series will kick off on December 17 with a day-night encounter at the Adelaide Oval followed by a boxing day Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The third and fourth Test will be played on January 7 and 15 at the Sydney Cricket Ground and Gabba.

Ahead of the Test series, India A will take on Australia A at Drummoyne Oval (December 6-8), and India will play Australia A in a day-night match at the Sydney Cricket Ground (December 11-13).

India's squad will arrive in Sydney on November 12 subject to Australian Border Force travel authorisation and the appropriate departure-approvals. The team will quarantine in Sydney prior to the first match of the series on November 27.

Tour schedule

1st ODI, November 27 - SCG (D/N)
2nd ODI, November 29 - SCG (D/N)
3rd ODI: December 2 - Canberra (D/N)
1st T20I: December 4 - Canberra (Night)
2nd T20I: December 6 - SCG (Night)
3rd T20I: December 8 - SCG (Night)
1st Test: December 17-21 - Adelaide Oval (D/N)
2nd Test: December 26-30 - MCG
3rd Test: January 7-11 - SCG
4th Test: January 15-19 - Brisbane

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links