Scores Upcoming Results
21-Feb-2021 05:47:00 GMT
England in India 2020-21

Suryakumar, Tewatia called up to India T20 squad

Mumbai: The BCCI has announced a 19-member Team India squad for the upcoming T20I series against England, starting March 12.

Notably, Mumbai Indians duo Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan have been included.

The likes of Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Tewatia have also been named for the five-match series.

India and England are currently involved in the ongoing Test series.

The call-up for Suryakumar has been long time coming.

The right-handed versatile batsman showed brilliant consistency across the last three seasons for Mumbai Indians in the IPL.

With scores of 512, 424, and 480, Surya has highlighted the consistency factor he brings to the table.

Surya will be hoping to make his debut during the series and show why he deserved his slot.

India T20I squad:
Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links