Scores Upcoming Results
24-Dec-2021 03:25:00 GMT
England in West Indies 2022

David Payne has earned a maiden call-up to England T20I squad

London: England captain Eoin Morgan will lead a much-changed 16-man squad during January's five-match Twenty20 tour of the West Indies.

No players involved in the ongoing Ashes will be involved in the tour, which starts on 22 January - four days after the final Test in Australia.

Left-armers George Garton and David Payne are the two uncapped players.

Paul Collingwood will stand in as head coach, with Chris Silverwood taking a break after the Ashes.

Collingwood, who captained England to T20 World Cup success in the West Indies in 2010, will be assisted by former opener Marcus Trescothick.

The squad includes 11 players who were involved in the T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates in October and November, where England lost in the semi-finals to New Zealand.

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex - captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Tom Banton (Somerset), Sam Billings (Kent), Liam Dawson (Hampshire), George Garton (Sussex), Chris Jordan (Surrey), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Tymal Mills (Sussex), David Payne (Gloucestershire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Phil Salt (Lancashire), Reece Topley (Surrey), James Vince (Hampshire).

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links