Live Scores Upcoming Results
17-May-2017 07:57:00 GMT
India in West Indies 2017

India to tour West Indies for ODIs and T20I

Mumbai: After the conclusion of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in England on June 18, India will travel to the West Indies for a limited overs series, starting June 23.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed the news on Tuesday. India will play 5 ODI and a one-off T20I on the tour, which will be played till July 9.

The opening 2 ODIs will be played at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain on June 23 and 25 while the third and the fourth games will be held on June 30 and July 2 at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua.

The final ODI (July 6) and the lone T20I (July 9) will be played at the Sabina Park in Jamaica.

Currently, India are languishing at the third spot in the latest ICC ODI rankings whereas West Indies are ranked ninth.

West Indies v India itinerary:

  • 1st ODI, 23 June at Port of Spain
  • 2nd ODI, 25 June at Port of Spain
  • 3rd ODI, 30 June at Antigua, Antigua
  • 4th ODI, 4 July at Antigua
  • 5th ODI, 6 July at Kingston
  • Only T20I, 9 July at Kingston

Live Scores Upcoming Results
Related links