Scores Upcoming Results
17-May-2019 03:29:00 GMT
Afghanistan in Ireland 2019

Kane added in Ireland squad for Afghan series

Dublin: Tyrone Kane replaces Josh Little in the Irish attack with a 14-man squad named for the two one-day games against Afghanistan in Belfast.

Leinster Lightning paceman Kane could make his ODI debut in the Stormont matches on 19 and 21 May.

Little has been "rested" after suffering minor back pain in Ireland's disappointing Tri-Nations series.

Ireland were heavily defeated in all three of their completed games against West Indies and Bangladesh.

Ireland squad:
William Porterfield (c)
Mark Adair
Andrew Balbirnie
George Dockrell
Tyrone Kane
Andrew McBrine
Barry McCarthy
James McCollum
Tim Murtagh
Kevin O'Brien
Boyd Rankin
Paul Stirling
Lorcan Tucker
Gary Wilson

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links