Scores Upcoming Results
06-Jul-2019 04:01:00 GMT
New Zealand in Sri Lanka 2019

New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka starts in August

Colombo: New Zealand cricket team will travel to Sri Lanka in August to play two Tests Tests and three T20Is, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) confirmed on Friday.

The two Tests will be part of the inaugural ICC Test championship.

The first Test, in Galle, begins on August 14, while the second is slated to be played at the P. Sara Oval, Colombo from August 22. The Tests will be followed by three T20Is starting on 31st August at RPICS, Colombo.

In the lead-up to the Tests, New Zealand will play a three-day game at MCG Katunayake on 8th August. And there will be another practice match - a T20 post the Tests on 29th August.

It is notable that this will be the first international tour to Sri Lanka by an international cricket team post the Easter bombings in April.

The Test matches will count towards the newly launched ICC Test Championship.


  • 1st Test: August 14-18, Galle
  • 2nd Test: August 22-26, Colombo
  • 1st T20I: August 31, Colombo
  • 2nd T20I: September 2, Colombo
  • 3rd T20I: September 6, Pallekele

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links