Scores Upcoming Results
06-Mar-2020 05:53:00 GMT
Zimbabwe in Bangladesh 2020

Mushfiqur returns to Bangladesh T20I squad against Zimbabwe

Dhaka: Wicket keeper Mushfiqur Rahim has returned to the Bangladesh squad for the upcoming two-match T20I series against Zimbabwe, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced on Thursday.

Earlier, 32-year-old Rahim had opted out of the Pakistan tour.

Mohammad Saifuddin, who too had missed the Pakistan tour, has also been named in the squad.

Left-arm spinner Nasum Ahmed is the lone uncapped players in the side.

Bangladesh have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the ODI series against Zimbabwe.

Bangladesh squad:
Mahmudullah (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mohamamd Naim, Liton Das (wk), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Afif Hossain, Mohamamd Saifuddin, Mahadi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud and Nasum Ahmed.

Bangladesh secured a 169 runs victory in the first ODI while in the second ODI, the side defeated Zimbabwe by four runs.

Earlier, the side defeated Zimbabwe in the one-off Test.

The two T20I matches will be played on March 9 and 11 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links