Scores Upcoming Results
17-Mar-2023 15:24:00 GMT
Netherlands in Zimbabwe 2023

Muzarabani, Raza return for Zimbabwe ODI squad

Bulawayo: Zimbabwe have named a full-strength squad that features their premier players including Blessing Muzarabani, Sikandar Raza and Ryan Burl for the ODI series against the Netherlands, all set to commence from March 21.

While Raza and Burl are back from franchise cricket commitments abroad, the Chevrons have also been boosted by the return of Sean Williams, Tendai Chatara and Blessing Muzarabani. Williams, Chatara and Muzarabani are all coming off injuries.

Williams had a finger fracture in January, and Chatara hurt a thigh muscle the same month. When Muzarabani's quadriceps injury flared up during the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022, he had been out since late November.

All matches will be played at Harare Sports Club in Zimbabwe. Zimbabwe will first play three ODIs between March 21 and 25 against the Netherlands in Harare.

In June or July of this year, Zimbabwe will host the Qualification.

Zimbabwe ODI squad
Craig Ervine (c), Gary Ballance, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza and Sean Williams.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links