Scores Upcoming Results
18-May-2023 02:55:00 GMT
2023 ICC World Cup Qualifier

Scotland recall Evans and Neill for World Cup Qualifier

Dubai: Scotland have named their 15-member squad for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe which is set to commence on 18 June.

Scotland have retained much of the same squad that lifted the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 title in February. They have rung in two changes to the squad that last played in Nepal, with Alasdair Evans and Adrian Neill returning to replace Liam Naylor and the retired Kyle Coetzer.

Evans was one of the 14 contracted men’s players for 2023-2024 announced last week and is in line to play his first ODI since 2021.

Scotland Squad:
Richie Berrington (captain), Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Chris Greaves, Jack Jarvis, Michael Leask, Tom Mackintosh, Chris McBride, Brandon McMullen, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links