Scores Upcoming Results
24-May-2023 15:48:00 GMT
2023 ICC World Cup Qualifier

Ireland announce squad for 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier

London: Ireland have named a strong 15-member squad for the crucial 10-team 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe next month.

Andrew Balbirnie will lead a strong Ireland side, abundant with pacers, in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier in Zimbabwe, from which two teams would make it to the main event in India later in the year.

The Qualifier begins from June 18 and will see ten teams, including West Indies and Sri Lanka, competing for two places.

The Ireland squad has several pace options in Mark Adair, Josh Little, Craig Young, Barry McCarthy, Graham Hume and Curtis Campher. But considering the conditions, they have also opted to go with Ben White, who recently made his Test debut in Bangladesh.

Ireland squad:
Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, PJ Moor, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links