Scores Upcoming Results
12-Jan-2011 12:58:00 GMT
Pakistan in New Zealand, 2010-11

Pakistan Recalls Kamran Akmal and Misbah for NZ ODIs

Karachi: Pakistan has recalled wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal for the six one-day internationals against New Zealand but ignored experienced batsman Mohammad Yousuf.

Akmal was one of three cricketers, reportedly asked by the Pakistan Cricket Board, to submit details of bank accounts and assets with the integrity committee.

The PCB has retained Shahid Afridi as the ODI captain in the 16-man squad while Misbah-ul-Haq will be vice-captain.

Misbah, who is leading Pakistan in the test series against New Zealand, featured in just two ODIs in 2010.

He was dropped from the ODI team after the Champions Trophy in 2009 but competed in two one-dayers against South Africa in October. After scoring 14 and 17 in Abu Dhabi, he was again dropped.

Pakistan ODI squad: Shahid Afridi (capt), Muhammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal (wk), Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Asad Shafiq, Umer Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Abdul Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Umer Gul, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanveer, Tanveer Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links