Scores Upcoming Results
Explore information on South Africa squad for Champions Trophy 2017. South Africa have recalled fast bowler Morne Morkel and included the uncapped spinner Keshav Maharaj in their squad for the 2017 Champions Trophy played in England from 1-18 June.

South Africa squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
AB de Villiers
17-Feb-1984 Batsman Right Right-arm medium AB de Villiers
Quinton de Kock
Wicket Keeper
17-Dec-1992 Wicket Keeper Left Quinton de Kock
Faf du Plessis 13-Jul-1984 All Rounder Right Legbreak Faf du Plessis
Hashim Amla 31-Mar-1983 Batsman Right Right-arm medium, Right-arm offbreak Hashim Amla
Jean-Paul Duminy 14-Apr-1984 Batsman Left Right-arm offbreak Jean-Paul Duminy
David Miller 10-Jun-1989 Batsman Left Right-arm offbreak David Miller
Chris Morris 30-Apr-1987 Bowling All Rounder Right Right-arm fast-medium Chris Morris
Wayne Parnell 30-Jul-1989 All Rounder Left Left-arm medium-fast Wayne Parnell
Andile Phehlukwayo 03-Mar-1996 Bowler Left Right-arm fast-medium Andile Phehlukwayo
Kagiso Rabada 25-May-1995 Bowler Left Right-arm fast Kagiso Rabada
Imran Tahir 27-Mar-1979 Bowler Right Legbreak googly Imran Tahir
Keshav Maharaj 07-Feb-1990 Bowler Right Slow left-arm orthodox Keshav Maharaj
Dwaine Pretorius 29-Mar-1989 All Rounder Right Right-arm medium-fast Dwaine Pretorius
Farhaan Behardien 09-Oct-1983 All Rounder Right Right-arm fast-medium Farhaan Behardien
Morne Morkel 06-Oct-1984 Bowler Left Right-arm fast Morne Morkel
Scores Upcoming Results