Scores Upcoming Results
24-Jul-2014 04:12:00 GMT
Sri Lanka v South Africa, 2nd Test, Colombo

Sri Lanka Bat as Dickwella to Debut

Colombo: Sri Lanka have won the toss and have opted to bat in final Test against South Africa at Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on Thursday.

Niroshan Dickwella makes his Test debut in place of Dinesh Chandimal. Lahiru Thirimanne has also been left out, and Kithuruwan Vithanage comes in, while Ajantha Mendis replaces the injured Shaminda Eranga. 

South Africans are unchanged.


Sri Lanka:
Kaushal Silva, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews (Capt.), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kithuruwan Vithanage, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Ajantha Mendis

South Africa: Dean Elgar, Alviro Petersen, Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla (Capt.), AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock (wk), Jean-Paul Duminy, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links