Scores Upcoming Results
20-Oct-2015 21:10:00 GMT
ICC news

ICC Name New Officials India-South Africa and Pakistan-England Series

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has named some match officials as replacements that will affect both the ongoing India-South Africa and Pakistan-England series following the decision to withdraw Aleem Dar from the remaining matches.

The decision of withdrawal came after Shiv Sena's protest outside the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) headquarters that eventually led to cancellation of meeting between Shahryar Khan and new BCCI chairman.

Protesters had also threatened to prevent the umpire from standing in the fifth ODI between South Africa and India.

Due to the close proximity of fixtures, Sundaram Ravi, a member of the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, had previously been selected for the Pakistan versus England series, but will now stand in the fourth ODI between India and South Africa in Chennai on Thursday. Because of exceptional circumstances, both the BCCI and CSA have agreed that two Indian umpires will stand in this game.

Bruce Oxenford and Paul Reiffel will be the on-field umpires for the second Test between Pakistan and England which starts in Dubai on Thursday, while Chris Gaffaney has been named as the TV umpire. Oxenford and Gaffaney will stand in the third Test in Sharjah, with Reiffel has been named as the TV umpire.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links