Scores Upcoming Results
02-May-2016 18:21:00 GMT
RCB v KKR, 30th match -IPL 2016, Bangalore

Yusuf 60* Pummels Hapless Royal Challengers

Bangalore: Defending champions and visitors Kolkata Knight Riders batsman Yusuf Pathan scored half-century, as he along with Andre Russell allowed KKR to register a five-wicket win over hosts Royal Challengers Bangalore, in Match 30 of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2016 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday.

It was KKR’s sixth win of the tournament as well.

Earlier, KKR skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss and elected to field first, as RCB posted a challenging total of 185 for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs, with KL Rahul and skipper Virat Kohli scoring 52 each.

KKR openers in the form of Robin Uthappa, and Gambhir were off to a shaky start, as with just six runs on the board, Uthappa fell for a mere single to Stuart Binny, after being caught by Kohli, in the opening over.

It was followed by a decent 28-run stand between Gambhir and Chris Lynn, before Lynn fell for mere 15 to Yuzvendra Chahal in the fifth over. As the score reached 66, it was skipper Gambhir, who was going good, but fell for 37 to Srinath Aravind, who trapped leg-before in the ninth over.

The partnerships were lose, as just three runs later, it was Manish Pandey, who fell for mere eight to Shane Watson, after being caught by Sachin Baby in the 11th over.

However, it was the pair of Yusuf Pathan and Andre Russell, who played a steady and healthy innings, keeping KKR in contention for the game. It was at the score of 165, a 96-run stand was broken between the two, as Russell fell for 39 to Chahal, after being caught by Binny.

Nevertheless, Yusuf brought up his half-century, in the process, off 27 deliveries, including five boundaries and three sixes, along with a strike rate of 211, as he along with Suryakumar Yadav steered KKR to a comfortable five-wicket win.

Brief scores
Royal Challengers Bangalore -
185/7 (Rahul 52, Kohli 52, Wason 34)
Kolkata Knight Riders - 186/5 (Pathan 69*, Russell 39, Gambhir 37)
Result - Kolkata Knight Riders won by 5 wickets

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links