Scores Upcoming Results
01-Nov-2018 11:55:00 GMT
Ind vs WI - 5th ODI, Thiruvananthapuram

Jadeja takes four as India seal series

India 105 for 1 (Rohit 63*) beat West Indies 104 (Jadeja 4-34, Bumrah 2-11, Khaleel 2-29) by nine wickets

Thiruvananthapuram: India beat West Indies by nine wickets in the fifth and final one-day international match at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram on Thursday.

India has consistently named their sixth home series. The victory of 105 runs given by the West Indies won the 'Kohli team' by 9 wickets in 14.5 overs.

Vice captain Rohit Sharma 63 *, then captain Virat Kohli returned unbeaten after scoring 33 runs.

Chasing the target of 105 runs with the intention of winning the series, the Indian team started poorly Shikhar Dhawan scored six runs and bowled on Ocean Thomas delivery in second over.

Dhawan has not been able to perform effectively in this series. He did not make a single half-century in the series. He missed the half-century in the fourth ODI and was out after scoring 38 runs.

Earlier, winning the toss, batting first, the innings of the West Indies bowled out on 104 runs

In the very over before the match, Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave the first blow to Kirron Powell as the opener opened the innings without opening the pavilion caught bt wicketkeeper Dhoni. While on the other end, Bhuvi's partner Jasprit Bumrah made the Shai Hope bold in the next over.

After two wickets fell quickly, the West Indies team looks to build the game. The most experienced player of the team, Marlon Samuels, certainly showed some good hands. But soon after his innings Ravindra Jadeja broke stand. He scored 24 runs in 38 balls with the help of three fours and a six.

Jadeja soon got the fourth shock in the form of a Shimron Hetmyer in the form of a great form. LBW became only 9 runs. The umpire did not give him out, but Jadeja took a review and the decision was in his favor.

After this, the Caribbean team keeps falling in the intervals and the lowest score against India has dropped to 104. Devendra Bishu remained unbeaten on eight runs. Jason Holder topped the West Indies with 25 and Marlon Samuels scored 24.

For India Jadeja took 4/34 while Bumrah and Khalil took 2-2 wicket each. Bhuvai and Kuldeep Yadav got one wicket each.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links