Scores Upcoming Results
15-Feb-2019 12:02:00 GMT
Australia in India 2018-19

Kohli, Bumrah return for Australia Series

New Delhi: The national selectors have named the Indian squad to face Australia in the upcoming five match series.

Contrary to what was expected, Rohit Sharma has been named in the squad for the entire series with Virat Kohli returning following the rest. Kohli had sat out two ODIs against New Zealand and the three T20Is.

The BCCI selection committee, who met in Mumbai, have named three squads: one for a two-match T20I series to kickstart Australia’s tour of India, and two for the ODIs.

The difference between the two squads sees Bhuvneshwar return for the last three ODIs with Sidharth Kaul getting a call up for the first two ODIs.

Dinesh Karthik has not been included in the ODI squad with Rishabh Pant named in the squad after missing the New Zealand series.

India’s squad for T20I series against Australia:
Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande
India squad for ODIs:
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, KL Rahul, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohamed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sidharth Kaul (for first two ODIs) and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (last 3 ODIs).

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links