Scores Upcoming Results
14-Mar-2023 03:12:00 GMT
Sri Lanka in New Zealand 2022-23

Latham to lead New Zealand in ODI series against Sri Lanka

Christchurch: New Zealand have named a new-look side for the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka, starting March 25.

New Zealand will be without ODI regulars Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, Devon Conway and Mitchell Santner. Finn Allen, Lockie Ferguson and Glenn Phillips will also be released from the squad after the first ODI to travel to India for the IPL.

The three players will be replaced by Henry Nicholls, Mark Chapman and Ben Lister in the squad from the second ODI onwards. The series will also witness the returns of Will Young and Tom Blundell to the ODI setup.

Skipper Tom Latham will be able to bank on the presence of regulars like Daryl Mitchell, Ish Sodhi and Michael Bracewell for all the three ODIs.

New Zealand have also handed a call-up to Chad Bowes, who could be in line to make his international debut for his country.

The three matches will be played between March 25 and 31 in Auckland, Christchurch and Hamilton.

New Zealand squad
Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen (ODI 1), Tom Blundell, Chad Bowes, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman (ODI 2 & 3), Lockie Ferguson (ODI 1), Matt Henry, Ben Lister (ODI 2 & 3), Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls (ODI 2 & 3), Glenn Phillips (ODI 1), Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links