Scores Upcoming Results
14-Jul-2023 17:18:00 GMT
India in South Africa 2023-24

Schedule confirmed for India tour of South Africa

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Friday announced the schedule of India’s all-format tour of South Africa to be played in December and January.

The tour will begin with a three-match T20I series, followed by a three-match ODI series and will culminate with the Freedom Series for Gandhi-Mandela Trophy involving two Tests.

The multi-format series that begins from December 10 includes three T20Is, followed by three ODIs and two Tests, including the traditional Boxing Day Test match in Centurion and the New Year's Test in Cape Town.

India will start their tour of South Africa with the T20I match at Durban on December 10.

Schedule for India's tour of South Africa

1st T20I: Sunday, 10 December - Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium, Durban
2nd T20I: Tuesday, 12 December - St George’s Park, Gqeberha
3rd T20I: Thursday, 14 December - The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
1st ODI: Sunday, 17 December - Pink Day - The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
2nd ODI: Tuesday, 19 December - St George’s Park, Gqeberha
3rd ODI: Thursday, 21 December - Boland Park, Paarl
1st Test: 26 December – 30 December - SuperSport Park, Centurion
2nd Test: 03 January – 07 January - Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town

The second match of the T20I series will take place in Gqeberha on December 12 while the third and final will be held on December 14 at Johannesburg.

The three-match ODI series will begin from December 17 in Johannesburg while the second and third will take place on December 19 and 21 respectively.

After the ODI series, India will move to the two-match Test series starting from December 26 at Centurion. The second Test will be played at Cape Town, starting from January 3, 2024.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links