Scores Upcoming Results
05-Sep-2023 08:39:00 GMT
ICC World Cup 2023

Rahul, Axar includes in Cricket World Cup 2023

Colombo:KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav have secured spots in India's World Cup 2023 squad, as announced by the Chairman of Selectors for the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Ajit Agarkar, on Tuesday.

Unfortunately, players such as Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Ravichandran Ashwin did not make it through the selection process.

The upcoming World Cup carries immense significance for India, as it offers a golden opportunity to clinch the coveted 50-over championship.

India has come agonizingly close in the previous two editions, making this tournament all the more crucial.

Adding to the excitement, history will be made as India hosts the entire tournament for the very first time, elevating the stakes even higher.

After enduring a challenging year filled with injuries and intermittent struggles, India now proudly boasts a squad of players who have successfully overcome their physical setbacks.

This team is now free from the clutches of injury, ready to showcase their skills on the grand stage.

India squad:
Rohit Sharma (Capt.), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vc), Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links