Scores Upcoming Results
08-Jun-2011 10:14:00 GMT
South Africa news

Kallis Named South Africa Cricketer of the Year

Johannesburg: All-rounder Jacques Kallis dominated the South African Cricket Awards, winning three of them, including the prestigious Cricketer of the Year.

Kallis also won Test Cricketer of the Year award and the KFC "So Good Award!" for his centuries in both innings of the Test match against India at Sahara Park Newlands in Cape Town, where he persevered despite a painful injury.

Kallis had won Cricketer of the Year award in 2004 as well.

AB de Villiers was named ODI Cricketer of the Year and Hashim Amla, who scooped almost all the honours last year, remained the choice of his peers, being named SA Players' Player of the Year and SA Fans' Player of the Year.

Lonwabo Tsotsobe was named Pro20 Cricketer of the Year. Former Pakistani player Imran Tahir, whose participation during the tour by India late last year was delayed due his citizenship papers not being finalised, was named SA International Newcomer of the Year.

Tahir also won two awards in the professional domestic category, being named both Cricketer of the Year and Domestic Players' Player of the Year.

Faf du Plessis was named MTN40 Cricketer of the Year.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links