Scores Upcoming Results
11-Jan-2010 08:11:00 GMT
Bangladesh vs India, 6th match, Tri-series, Mirpur

Zaheer Rested as India Elect to Bowl Against B'desh

Dhaka: Indian captain MS Dhoni won the toss and opted to bowl against Bangladesh in the 6th ODI of the Tri-series at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

In the Indian team Zaheer Khan has made way for Ashish Nehra, who did not play the Sunday's match against Sri Lanka. On the other hand Bangladesh have replaced Rubel Hossain with Shafiul Islam.

Earlier on Sunday, Gautam Gambhir and Virat Kohli smashed half-centuries to guide India to an eight-wicket win over Sri Lanka and a place in the Tri-series One-day tournament final against the same opponents.

Bangladesh, who let themselves down with some irresponsible batting in their must-win match against Sri Lanka on Friday, would try to end their campaign on a winning note.

India have won two matches out of three while Sri Lanka ended their league engagements with three wins out of four.

When the two sides meet in the final of the Tri-series on January 13 they will create a new record of having played most matches in ODI history between themselves.


India: Mahdnera Singh Dhoni (capt & wk), Gautam Gambhir, Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ashish Nehra, Amit Mishra, S Sreesanth, Sudeep Tyagi.

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Syed Rasel.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links