Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule/fixtures, venue details, statistics, updates and history on Australia tour of England 2019.

Result: 5-match series drawn 1-1

2019 Ashes Series

Date & time Detail
Thu 01 - Mon 05
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
1st Test - England vs Australia
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Australia won by 251 runs
Wed 14 - Sun 18
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
2nd Test - England vs Australia
Lord's, London
Match drawn
Thu 22 - Sun 25
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
3rd Test - England vs Australia
Headingley, Leeds
England won by 1 wicket
Wed 04 - Sun 08
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
4th Test - England vs Australia
Old Trafford, Manchester
Australia won by 185 runs
Thu 12 - Sun 15
11:00 local | 10:00 GMT
5th Test - England vs Australia
Kennington Oval, London
England won by 135 runs

The Australian cricket team toured to England in August-September 2019 to play five Test matches for Ashes Series. The 2019 Specsavers Ashes Series was series of Test cricket matches played between England and Australia for The Ashes. Australia were the defending holders of the Ashes going into the series, having won in 2017-18.

It was the first Test series of the inaugural 2019-21 ICC World Test Championship.During the second Test match a concussion substitute was used for the first time in international cricket. Australia retained the Ashes after winning the fourth Test. The series was drawn 2-2.

Series Squad

England squad (27-Jul-2019)

Joe Root (Captain), Jack Leach, Chris Woakes, Olly Stone, Sam Curran, Stuart Broad, Jofra Archer, James Anderson, Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler (Wicket Keeper), Jason Roy, Joe Denly, Rory Burns, Jonny Bairstow (Wicket Keeper), Ben Stokes (Vice Captain), Craig Overton

Australia Squad (26-Jul-2019)

Tim Paine (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper), Mitchell Starc, Steven Smith, Peter Siddle, James Pattinson, Michael Neser, Mitchell Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Marnus Labuschagne, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Pat Cummins, Cameron Bancroft, David Warner

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results