Scores Upcoming Results
26-Feb-2016 06:49:00 GMT
ICC World Twenty20 2016

ICC Announce Officials for World T20 2016

Dubai: Six Indians, including match referee Javagal Srinath, on  Thursday found a place in the ICC's 31-strong Playing Control Team for next month's World Twenty20, which will also feature women match officials for the first time.

Srinath will be the referee in the March 8 tournament- opener between Zimbabwe and Hong Kong in Nagpur.

He will lead the Playing Control Team, which also includes Aleem Dar and Ian Gould as on-field umpires, Marais Erasmus as TV umpire and Richard Illingworth as fourth umpire.

The umpires' panel for the March 8 to April 3 tournament includes two female umpires New Zealand's Kathleen Cross and Claire Polosak of Australia.

The two were also involved in the ICC Women's World Twenty20 Qualifier in Thailand.

The complete list of match officials:

Match referees: David Boon (Aus), Chris Broad (Eng), Jeff Crowe (NZ), Ranjan Madugalle (SL), Andy Pycroft (Zim), Richie Richardson (WI) and Javagal Srinath (Ind)

Umpires: Anil Chaudhary, Johan Cloete, Kathy Cross, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Simon Fry, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Vineet Kulkarni, Nigel Llong, Ranmore Martinesz, CK Nandan, Bruce Oxenford, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Claire Polosak, Paul Reiffel, Chettithody Shamshuddin, Ravi Sundaram, Rod Tucker and Joel Wilson.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links