Scores Upcoming Results
Explore all the information like schedule / fixtures, results, updates, history and stats on Sri Lanka Tour of Australia 2018-19.

Result: Australia won 2-match Test series by 2-0

Sri Lanka Tour of Australia 2018-19

Date & time Detail
Thu 24 - Sat 26 D/N
13:00 local | 03:00 GMT
1st Test - Australia vs Sri Lanka
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Australia won by an innings and 40 runs
Fri 01 - Mon 04
10:30 local | 23:30 GMT (-1d)
2nd Test - Australia vs Sri Lanka
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Australia won by 366 runs

The Sri Lanka cricket team toured Australia in January and February 2019 to play two Test matches for the Warne–Muralitharan Trophy. The first Test, in Brisbane, was a day/night match. Manuka Oval, Canberra host its first ever Test match.

Australia won 2-match series by 2-0.

Series Squad

Australia squad (09-Jan-2019)

Tim Paine (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Kurtis Patterson, Will Pucovski, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc, Matt Renshaw, Nathan Lyon, Marnus Labuschagne, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Jhye Richardson, Marcus Harris, Pat Cummins, Joe Burns, Marcus Stoinis

Sri Lanka Squad (08-Jan-2019)

Dinesh Chandimal (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera, Suranga Lakmal, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilruwan Perera, Niroshan Dickwella (Wicket Keeper), Roshen Silva, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Perera (Wicket Keeper), Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dimuth Karunaratne, Vishwa Fernando

Note: Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The is not responsible for any changes that may be made. No responsibility is taken by for the accuracy of this information.
Scores Upcoming Results