Scores Upcoming Results
Explore information on South Africa squad for ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2016 held in India in March and April. South Africa include injured Dale Steyn in World T20 squad with home fully fit before tournament start.

South Africa squad


Player Name DOB Role Batting Bowling Image
Faf du Plessis
13-Jul-1984 All Rounder Right Legbreak Faf du Plessis
Kyle Abbott 18-Jun-1987 Bowler Right Right-arm medium Kyle Abbott
Hashim Amla 31-Mar-1983 Batsman Right Right-arm medium, Right-arm offbreak Hashim Amla
Quinton de Kock
Wicket Keeper
17-Dec-1992 Wicket Keeper Left Quinton de Kock
AB de Villiers 17-Feb-1984 Batsman Right Right-arm medium AB de Villiers
Farhaan Behardien 09-Oct-1983 All Rounder Right Right-arm fast-medium Farhaan Behardien
Jean-Paul Duminy 14-Apr-1984 Batsman Left Right-arm offbreak Jean-Paul Duminy
David Miller 10-Jun-1989 Batsman Left Right-arm offbreak David Miller
Imran Tahir 27-Mar-1979 Bowler Right Legbreak googly Imran Tahir
Chris Morris 30-Apr-1987 Bowling All Rounder Right Right-arm fast-medium Chris Morris
Rilee Rossouw 09-Oct-1989 Batsman Left Right-arm offbreak Rilee Rossouw
Dale Steyn 27-Jun-1983 Bowler Right Right-arm fast Dale Steyn
David Wiese 18-May-1985 All Rounder Right Right-arm medium-fast
Kagiso Rabada 25-May-1995 Bowler Left Right-arm fast Kagiso Rabada
Aaron Phangiso 21-Jan-1984 Bowler Right Slow left-arm orthodox Aaron Phangiso
Scores Upcoming Results