Scores Upcoming Results
08-Dec-2015 09:10:00 GMT
ICC T20 World Cup 2016

ICC Launches 2016 Twenty20 World Cup logo

2016 Twenty20 World Cup logo
2016 Twenty20 World Cup logo

Dubai: As India is set to host the sixth T-20 World Cup in 2016, ICC has come out with the tournament's logo. The Twenty20 World Cup is to be held from March 11 to April 3 next year.

The International cricket council had its first meeting in Dubai on the 28th of January, 2015 at their headquarters and India was given the rights to host the tournament. India will be hosting the tournament for the first time without any collaboration.

The tournament will feature 16 teams, including associate nations. There will be 10 full member teams who will qualify automatically. They will later be joined by the six Associate Members who qualified through the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, which was played in Ireland and Scotland.

The qualifying teams are, Scotland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Afghanistan, Hong Kong and Oman.

The top eight teams will get direct qualification to the Super eights. The bottom two teams will join the Associate Members to qualify for the qualification round. The 14 teams will be divided into two groups.

The ICC also announced that Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur, Kolkata and New Delhi are the cities to host the tournament. Much cricised Kolkata stadium, Eden Gardens will be the venue for the final match of the tournament.

Scores Upcoming Results
Related links